Skip to main content

Khaliya Peak Trek

Duration of travel : 09 Nights / 10 days

Destinations : Munsyari – Bhujani – Khaliya village – Okhal Dunga – Ranikhet – Kathgodam

This trek offers a range of trekking with entire Kumaoin Himalayas, and its peaks like Panchchuli, Nanda Devi, Nanda Kot etc. The trek starts from the base village Munsyari at a height of around 2800 mtrs.

Day 1 :

Night train from Old Delhi railway station to Kathgodam (Train No. 5013, Departure- 22:40 hrs IST) and night in Train

Day 02 :

Arrive at Kathgodam 06:30 hrs. Meet and greet by our tour escort and and by road driver to Vijaypur for about 5 hrs. – Night in Vijaypur at wayfarer Resort.

Day 03 :

Today we move from Vijaypur to Munsyari, a small village in Greater Himalayas, offering mesmerizing views of Himalayas and Munsyari valley – Night in Wayfarer resort

Day 04 :

This day is completely dedicated for Acclimatization, after breakfast, and leisure moments, afternoon we do small trek, and then rest of time free for leisure. – Night in wayfarer resort.

Day 05 :

Munsyari – Bhujani – An easy trek will take us to beautiful camp site with peaceful surroundings, we mount our camps, and start preparing for evening dinner after a tea. – Night in camps.

Day 06 :

Bhujani – Khaliya – By an easy trek, we move gradually towards Khalia, a small scenic village and our camps are here.

Day 07 :

Khaliya village – Okhal Dunga – Easy trek brings us down to village of Okhal Dunga and we do our camping here amidst dark and lovely forests.

Day 08 :

Okhal Dunga – Munsyari – After a down hill trek of 7 kms, we come down to Munsyari and we have leisure time for lunch and evening dinner- night in Munsyari

Day 09 :

Munsyari to Ranikhet (240 kms.) : This is another way, which goes through Ranikhet, which offers another point of relaxation on this trek. – Night in Ranikhet

Day 10 :

Ranikhet to Kathgodam (90 kms.) – By jeep, we reach to Kathgodam, and we have our night train towards Delhi